Song 4 U (Tales of Xillia 2)


Song: Song 4 U
Artist: Ayumi Hamasaki
Game: Tales of Xillia 2 (PS3)
Translator: krystalkitty91 and mewpudding101

Song 4 U

“See you tomorrow,” you said,
Without thinking ahead,
Right after you gave me your usual smile…

“See you tomorrow,” you said,
That “you” is in my head,
It’ll always stay with me…

If by some chance,
I ever reach that stance,
Where I can no longer even trust myself;

In that moment, see,
The moon’s and sun’s bright plea,
Can’t shine anymore…

The hand that I reached out to yours
Is stretched out beyond the light;
Since there is a future we wished for,
With all our might…

I can hear you; I can feel you;
The way you cried; the way you stay who you are
I will send it to,
To your distant star…

Since it will reach; since it will echo,
I will stay the way I am
And I’ll embrace all of your glow,
Even your sorrow…

Even now, my confidence,
Takes so much to convince,
There are times when I can’t simply move forward…

If it’s a mistake,
Or a repeating ache,
I wonder what I will do?

If I just can’t make a choice,
There’s nothing to fret about;
But then the change inside can’t rejoice,
And sprout…

When was it? What happened?
That time you said it was no good
And you wanted it all to end;
If it only could…

What was it? And who was it?
That once again made you think that somehow
You must commit,
To move on from now…

To you, yeah,
Yeah, yeah,
Yeah, yeah,
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah
I believe in you,
And you believe in me…

For you, yeah,
Yeah, yeah,
Yeah, yeah,
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah
I feel like I could soar through the sky…
If it’s just for you, I’ll always try…

Leave a Reply

